Search the forum,

Discuss Apprentice seeks Jedi Master ! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

GomezZz

Hi all , good day to you.

I studied at the (cough, cough) BTSC , yes thats right stop the jeering ! And am now looking to complete my level 2 NVQ . I've managed to get a few bits and pieces signed off and have until September to do the rest. This is the full list of requirements expected for the level 2 :

Install 2 complete bathrooms including hot and cold pipework in the bathroom.

Safely remove (decomission) a complete bathroom including hot and cold water.

Wear correct PPE including safety boots, overalls, knee pads, gloves, eye protection, ear defenders and dust mask.

Check that first aid box and a fire extinguisher are available, use a gas blow-torch safely and use safe manual handling technique.

Use step ladders, a ladder and temporary lighting (lead lamp).

Drill holes for fixings into a masonry wall, cut notches or drill holes through timber joists, drill holes through masonry walls or cut chases into masonry walls.

Repar or replace 3 of the following;
Taps, float valve, shower mixer, stop valve, gate valve, drain valve, radiator valve, WC siphon/drop valve or waste trap.

Rectify faults on 2 of the following;
Leaks, noise, corrosion, low pressure, loose pipework, loss of water in a trap or blockage.

Right so thats it , :)

So essentially I'm looking for someone who thinks they can help me get all this stuff signed off by September. I will work for free !!! I'm desperate to get my NVQ. Please contact me and I will send you my CV if need be.

Thanks for reading , hope to hear from some of you

Fabio :cool:

I am located in New Malden , Surrey . South West London. I have a clean drivers license and basic set of tools. Hand tools & Soldering gear.

Last edited by a moderator:
fabio

Although that I am a Jedi master, I am not a sat nav as well.

Whereabouts are you located?