Search the forum,

Discuss Anyone need a retired plumber ? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Derrick229

I'm a retired plumber in West London

I have 26 years working at LHR various jobs, fresh water mains, firemains, foul pits, confined spaces, BA work, working at height, showers, tanks, jetting, anything you see in a terminal or dont see, most of its behind the scenes (basicly the same as you get in a house, apart from a urinal, no bath either)

I used to look after all the houses that BAA had, before they went out for contract

I ran T2 before they knocked the bugger down

I need (well not really need) a bit of work to keep myy hand in, you name it, if its wet, dirty smelly, I used to have a gas safe certificate, but that dies when I left the company, doesnt mean I cant do it though, just cant sign anything

Well if anyone wantsa a plumber with 40 odd years expeirence to do any jobs or work, give me a PM with your phone number and address, I'm sure we can work something out

If you are still looking for something, could you get to the postcode CR7? Can you also: solder and cut pipes, replace radiator valves, have a sound understanding of system pipework, able to mix up sand and cement and make good afterwards? If you can do these things, there is a job going for £65 per day. If interested call, 07952 008 162 or email [email protected]. Best wishes.

a monkey could do that, can you not read ? he's been doing it 40 yr

Yes I did read that he had done it for 40 years but I just wanted to state that it was not a challenging job, but very basic, perhaps too basic for someone with his experience.

Right Thornton Heath area CR7 20 odd miles away, probably bout 40 minutes away from me, dependant on traffic and times (start and finish)

Doing what and for how long ? :confused:

A bit more info would be good, like type of work, hours, who else is on site ?;)

I can even chew gum and walk and talk :)