Search the forum,

Discuss Anyone else struggling with work during this pandemic in the Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice area at PlumbersForums.net

Hello everyone

Any other plumbers struggling with work during this covid situation?
I went self employed in September was really good up until Christmas then it's been dead as a door nail since lock down came in to force again . I'm not a gas engineer just a general plumber .I've joined check a trade not 100% on it or if it's any good .I knew it was going to be hard when I first started to get my name out there.
Just wondering if anyone is in the same boat and has some advice

Kind regards

James

One thing that most people don't realise is that it can take 2 - 3 years to really build up a new SE business with the referrals and repeat business.

Then factor in Covid

I've been SE for 11 years and my phone is quieter than normal and nearly all my calls are from existing clients

An observation about your profile - you don't give a location. Why not? A possible customer could be looking on here right now and would never contact you, but could be a mile away from you.

Sorry if this isn't what you want to hear

Yes a big difference since Christmas / new year , phone very quiet here .
Hang on in there , work will come back with a vengeance when this is all over .
Problem is when ??

Hello everyone

Any other plumbers struggling with work during this covid situation?
I went self employed in September was really good up until Christmas then it's been dead as a door nail since lock down came in to force again . I'm not a gas engineer just a general plumber .I've joined check a trade not 100% on it or if it's any good .I knew it was going to be hard when I first started to get my name out there.
Just wondering if anyone is in the same boat and has some advice

Kind regards

James
Where you at as I’m snowed under where I am? If anything I have been strangely more busy during lockdown.

Hi mate