Search the forum,

Discuss Aggravated by accountant.... in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

secret squirrel

:nonod: Ok, I basically want to know how difficult is it to change accountant if your a limited company?

The background is that I have to have an accountant because its a ltd company, I'm in my third year of posting company accounts and he has changed the goal posts 3 times.

1st year, keep one lot of records.
2nd year, keep two lots of records, one cash and one bank.
3rd year, keep three lots of records, one cash one bank and one credit card.

My accountant fees have gone up although I've followed his instructions! I feel aggravated because in addition to my ltd company he also has my partners personal tax return, my personal tax return and that of a couple of rental properties. I keep accounts for everything and theres no complaint with anything else.

The annoying aspect of this is hes paying his bookeeper to do the work I would have done if he'd not change the goal posts, I submitted my accounts with months to go, if he'd returned them I'd have done it for free!

I've started by e-mailing him and explaining how things are (politely) but don't hold out much hope. I like the rest of us don't like the feeling of being mugged, the only thing missing is the knife at my throat. So, changing may be my only option....

Suggestions......

my accountant is cheap but not really reliable been waiting on my return for ages now, was told it would be done in a week, then done by tuesday, then sunday....and so on

just notify with a written letter stating you do not need their services and get a good one.
You are paying them for the service and they do not have any hold over who you choose