Search the forum,

Discuss Advice needed from on a couple of queries regarding pressure and flow rates in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jimbosweed

Hi, thanks in advance for any replies,I have been plumbing for 3 years now so I have a good basic knowledge of most plumbing and heating systems , but there is a couple of issues I am trying to understand with pressure and flow rates on different systems. 1, how does an unvented system allow more than one tap or fitting to be used at once without the pressure or flow rate being affected? And is it possible to run hot and cold pipework fed from a combination system, so that the flow rate Isn't affected completely when two or more taps or fittings are used at the same time? Thanks

Read more: http://www.ukplumbersforums.co.uk/blogs/#ixzz1x99Cz

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Advice needed from on a couple of queries regarding pressure and flow rates in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

I'm having a nightmare trying to find matt black wall or deck mounted bath mixer taps with 3/4 fitting that work on 0.2 bar. From tank to tap, I have around 2.4 metres, so a pressure of a little over 0.2 bar. The flow measured from the tap currently fitted is 11 litres per minute. Pretty much...
Replies
Views
Hello, First post, be gentle! Anyway, here's my issue. I have a Roca The Gap D-Trit close-couple toilet with integrated macerator in my secondary bathroom. In all it's a great solution for a problem location for a bathroom. However, the cistern has a typical european style side inlet pipe, and...
Replies
Views