Search the forum,

Discuss Adding UFH pump to existing “S” plan system in the UK Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi, folks, great forum bye the way . Ive been doing Diy plumbing since the early 1970’s on rad systems. I have now installed wet ufh in the cir 1800’s part of our present property and am stuck with how to control it. I have an “S” system, older L,N,E wired heat only oil boiler with no pump over run or room stat by choice, I would like to add the wiring for the zone valve, pump and programmable room stat to operate a newly installed UFH circuit and to have it run independently or together with the existing heating .I would be grateful if someone could please tell me if its possible to run the second pump this way and if so ,how to wire it.
Thanks
slim

Attachments

• 5B105779-476D-4BF5-B0E8-6C5F9CB23C72.jpeg
    5B105779-476D-4BF5-B0E8-6C5F9CB23C72.jpeg
    508.2 KB · Views: 12
Thank you very much, I’ll give it a whirl
Ive had a look at
Wire your UFH Live pump wire to the Brown wire on the motorised valve that controls the UFH circuit.
Ive had a look at this and am wondering how this would work with my system is.
Because the boiler and existing pump are powered from the same live terminal, the ufh control wiring would need to fire the boiler on the same one and in doing so would turn the existing pump on as well?

Attachments

• 79A76644-AE90-4EED-AF8B-36252E54EE82.jpeg
    79A76644-AE90-4EED-AF8B-36252E54EE82.jpeg
    282.3 KB · Views: 11
Ive had a look at

Ive had a look at this and am wondering how this would work with my system is.
Because the boiler and existing pump are powered from the same live terminal, the ufh control wiring would need to fire the boiler on the same one and in doing so would turn the existing pump on as well?
The Orange wire from the Motorised valves is the one that fires the boiler and brings your boiler pump in.