Search the forum,

Discuss 26 and trying to get back into the Plumbing industry with a Level 2 + 3 C&G. Finding it difficult! Please help. in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi everyone I really hope you can help me. I'm 26 now and live in London, I've been doing a bit of career hopping since leaving school at 16 in 2011. The first thing I done after secondary school was gain my Domestic Plumbing and Heating City and Guilds Level 2 and then 3 at college. However, due to me not knowing what I wanted to do with my life I ended up going to college and then university for something else unrelated (creative media) which I fell out of love with. I graduated in late 2017, I worked in retail from that point to present but combined my part-time hours with working on the bins for my local council and they work in conjunction perfectly. However there is a ceiling to both and I've become a lot more money and career driven in the recent year, I want to develop a skill which I can build from, my interest in getting back into Domestic Plumbing and eventually Gas has kept growing since mid-way through my university studies and I'm so eager now but I feel like I'm in a tricky situation. I feel so useless working two unskilled jobs and like I wasted a good career path.